Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Newcastle United add Burnley as their seventh pre-season friendly – Report

1 month ago
Share

Newcastle United are now reported to have added a friendly match against Burnley to their pre-season schedule.

This would make it seven warm up games in total before the big kick-off against Nottingham Forest.

Lancs Live say their information is that with both clubs set to be in Portugal this coming week, Burnley and Newcastle will have a behind closed doors encounter next Saturday (23 July).

Newcastle play Benfica three days later on the Tuesday night (26 July).

Only 20 days now before the season starts, two friendlies down and now five to go, if Lancs Live are good with their info.

Newcastle United matches:

FRIENDLIES

Saturday 9 July 2022 – Newcastle beat Gateshead 5-1 at the NUFC training  ground, goals for Almiron(2), Joelinton, Sean Longstaff, Ritchie.

Friday 15 July 2022 – FC Pinzgau Saalfelden hosted a friendly between Newcastle United and German side 1860 Munich at their stadium, the Saalfelden Arena Bürgerau. NUFC scoring three second half goals (Willock, Sean Longstaff, Bruno) to win 3-0.

Monday 18th July 2022 – Newcastle playing German side Mainz at the 4,500-capacity Kufstein Arena FC Kufstein, kick-off 4pm local time (3pm in the UK).

Saturday 23rd July 2022 – Newcastle playing a behind closed doors friendly (in Portugal) against Burnley, as reported by Lancs Live.

Tuesday 26 July 2022 – Away friendly at Benfica with 8pm kick-off (local time) which is 7pm in the UK.

Friday 29 July 2022 – Home friendly at St James Park – Newcastle v Atalanta with 7.45pm kick-off.

Saturday 30 July 2022 – Home friendly at St James Park – Newcastle v Athletic Bilbao with kick-off time of 3pm.

PREMIER LEAGUE

Saturday 6 August 2022 – Newcastle United v Nottingham Forest (3pm)

Saturday 13 August – Brighton v Newcastle (3pm)

Sunday 21 August – Newcastle v Man City (4.30pm) Sky Sports

(Week commencing) Monday 22 August – League Cup second round matches will be played.

Sunday 28 August – Wolves v Newcastle (2pm) Sky Sports

Wednesday 31 August – Liverpool v Newcastle (8pm) BT Sport

Saturday 3 September – Newcastle v Crystal Palace

Sunday 11 September – West Ham v Newcastle (2pm) Sky Sports

Saturday 17 September – Newcastle v Bournemouth (3pm)

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2022 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks