Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Newcastle United Live TV Matches update imminent after League Cup quarters played out

1 month ago
Share

The latest announcement on Newcastle United Live TV Matches for the 2021/22 season is now imminent.

Last week, all the Premier League live TV games for coverage in the UK were due to be announced.

However, only the first two of four rounds of February 2022 Premier League games were confirmed, Newcastle having both home games against Everton and Aston Villa moved for live TV coverage (details / schedule below).

The Premier League official announcement saying in that 14 December 2021 update:

‘The Premier League matches selected for live TV broadcast in the United Kingdom for the first two Matchweeks in February have been confirmed.

In order to provide supporters with as much certainty of the fixture schedule as possible, selections for the remaining two match rounds in February will be finalised once the schedule for UEFA club competitions is confirmed, with an announcement to be made following the outcome of the Carabao Cup quarter-finals and subsequent draw for the semi-finals.’

So this means the away games at West Ham (currently 19 February) and Brentford (currently 26 February) could still be selected for live TV and moved.

All the European fixtures have now been sorted for the knockout stages and last night (Wednesday) saw the remaining quarter-finals of the League (Carabao) Cup played out.

The draw was swiftly made and it is Chelsea v Tottenham and Arsenal v Liverpool, any suggestion that the ‘big’ clubs don’t take the competition seriously, not exactly backed up by the identity of the four semi-finalists.

With all dates now known for those League Cup semi-finals as well, there is absolutely no reason to now delay confirmation on whether there will be any more Newcastle United Live TV Matches in February with games moved. It is now less than two months until that West Ham away game and with the following one a week later being Brentford away, fans need to know ASAP to get the best possible deals on train travel etc.

So hopefully the announcement will indeed be made imminently.

This is how the August, September, October, November, December, January, February NUFC 2021/22 Premier League schedule now looks:

Sunday 15 August 2pm – Newcastle 2 West Ham 4 (Sky Sports)

Saturday 21 August 3pm – Aston Villa 2 Newcastle 0

Saturday 28 August 3pm – Newcastle 2 Southampton 2

Saturday 11 September 3pm – Man Utd 4 Newcastle 1

Friday 17 September 8pm – Newcastle 1 Leeds 1 (Sky Sports)

Saturday 25 September 3pm – Watford 1 Newcastle 1

Saturday 2 October 3pm – Wolves 2 Newcastle 1

Sunday 17 October 4.30pm – Newcastle 2 Spurs 3 (Sky Sports)

Saturday 23 October 3pm – Crystal Palace 1 Newcastle 1

Saturday 30 October 3pm – Newcastle 0 Chelsea 3

Saturday 6 November 5.30pm – Brighton 1 Newcastle 1 (BT Sport)

Saturday 20 November 3pm – Newcastle 3 Brentford 3

Saturday 27 November 12.30pm – Arsenal 2 Newcastle 0 (BT Sport)

Tuesday 30 November 7.30pm – Newcastle 1 Norwich 1 (Amazon Prime)

Saturday 4 December 3pm – Newcastle 1 Burnley 0

Sunday 12 December 2pm – Leicester 4 Newcastle 0 (Sky Sports)

Thursday 16 December 8pm – Liverpool 3 Newcastle 1 (BT Sport)

Sunday 19 December 2pm – Newcastle 0 Man City 4 (Sky Sports)

Monday 27 December 8pm – Man Utd home (Sky Sports)

Thursday 30 December 7.30pm – Everton away (Amazon Prime)

Sunday 2 January 2pm – Southampton away

Saturday 8 January 3pm – Cambridge Home (FA Cup third round)

Saturday 15 January 3pm – Watford home

Saturday 22 January 3pm – Leeds away

Tuesday 8 February 7.45pm – Everton Home (BT Sport)

Sunday 13 February 2pm – Aston Villa Home (Sky Sports)

Saturday 19 February 3pm – West Ham Away ***Subject to change

Saturday 26 February 3pm – Brentford Away ***Subject to change

Premier League Official Announcement:

‘Fixtures are amended throughout the season for several reasons, including live TV broadcast selections and to accommodate domestic and European cup competitions.

For this reason, Premier League fixtures are always advertised as being subject to change.

Below are the approximate dates for when the announcements on matches that have been selected for live TV broadcast will be made.

Period of matches (Provisional date of announcement)

December 2021 and January 2022 (11 October 2021)

February 2022 (14 December 2021)

March 2022 (24 January 2022)

April 2022 (21 February 2022)

May 2022 (4 April 2022)

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2022 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks