Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Sky Sports move Newcastle United v Manchester City for a second time

4 weeks ago
Share

Earlier this month, the Newcastle United v Manchester City match was moved to accommodate Sky Sports.

The broadcaster having the game changed to 2pm on Sunday 19 December.

Now on Friday (29 October 2021) Sky Sport have now had the match moved again.

Due to a knock on effect from Everton and Leicester’s match being moved, Sky Sports moving Newcastle v Man City to a 2.15pm kick-off, although the same date.

The match schedule for Newcastle United (see below) now seeing eight of the final ten NUFC matches on live TV in the UK.

Newcastle United official announcement:

‘Kick-off for Newcastle United’s Premier League clash at home to Manchester City in December has been put back by 15 minutes.

The game, originally scheduled for 2pm on Sunday, 19th December, will now get underway at 2.15pm at St. James’ Park. The change is a result of Everton and Leicester City’s top-flight meeting moving to a 12pm kick-off the same day, having originally been scheduled for 8pm on the Monday night.

As before, United’s visit of the reigning Premier League champions will be broadcast live on Sky Sports.’

Newcastle United match schedule for remainder of 2021:

Saturday 30 October 3pm – Chelsea home

Saturday 6 November 5.30pm – Brighton away (BT Sport)

Saturday 20 November 3pm – Brentford home

Saturday 27 November 12.30pm – Arsenal away (BT Sport)

Tuesday 30 November 7.30pm – Norwich home (Amazon Prime)

Saturday 4 December 3pm – Burnley home

Sunday 12 December 2pm – Leicester away (Sky Sports)

Thursday 16 December 8pm – Liverpool away (BT Sport)

Sunday 19 December 2.15pm – Man City home (Sky Sports)

Monday 27 December 8pm – Man Utd home (Sky Sports)

Thursday 30 December 7.30pm – Everton away (Amazon Prime)

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks