Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Newcastle United Live TV Matches update – 8 of last 10 NUFC games of 2021 selected

1 month ago
Share

The latest announcement has been made on Newcastle United Live TV Matches for the 2021/22 season.

The announcement covers the Premier League games in December.

The season started off with only three Newcastle United Live TV Matches selected from the first 10 NUFC Premier League games of the season.

With Mike Ashley’s ownership and Steve Bruce’s poor football driving both fans and TV companies away, Newcastle United were no longer flavour of the month / season with the broadcasters. Even games such as home to Chelsea and away at Man Utd, usually certainties for live UK coverage, were ignored.

However, after today’s announcement it means and astonishing 8 Newcastle United Live TV Matches have been selected from the final 10 NUFC Premier League fixtures of 2021.

As you can see with the full NUFC schedule below, today’s announcement saw six Newcastle United Live TV Matches added, with home games against Norwich, Man City and Man Utd all chosen, as well as games away at Leicester, Liverpool and Everton.

The only December 2021 game ignored today was Burnley at home.

In November, the away matches at both Brighton and Arsenal had already been selected for live coverage, Brentford at home the only November game not chosen. Including those November matches makes it eight of the final ten 2021 NUFC matches selected for live UK TV.

With games shifted around, it has also meant Southampton is moved from Saturday 1 January to Sunday 2 January with a 2pm kick-off, though not chosen for TV.

This is how the August, September, October, November and December NUFC 2021 Premier League schedule now looks:

Sunday 15 August 2pm – Newcastle 2 West Ham 4 (Sky Sports)

Saturday 21 August 3pm – Aston Villa 2 Newcastle 0

Saturday 28 August 3pm – Newcastle 2 Southampton 2

Saturday 11 September 3pm – Man Utd 4 Newcastle 1

Friday 17 September 8pm – Newcastle 1 Leeds 1 (Sky Sports)

Saturday 25 September 3pm – Watford 1 Newcastle 1

Saturday 2 October 3pm – Wolves 2 Newcastle 1

Sunday 17 October 4.30pm – Newcastle 2 Spurs 3 (Sky Sports)

Saturday 23 October 3pm – Crystal Palace away

Saturday 30 October 3pm – Chelsea home

Saturday 6 November 5.30pm – Brighton away (BT Sport)

Saturday 20 November 3pm – Brentford home

Saturday 27 November 12.30pm – Arsenal away (BT Sport)

Tuesday 30 November 7.30pm – Norwich home (Amazon Prime)

Saturday 4 December 3pm – Burnley home

Sunday 12 December 2pm – Leicester away (Sky Sports)

Thursday 16 December 8pm – Liverpool away (BT Sport)

Sunday 19 December 2pm – Man City home (Sky Sports)

Monday 27 December 8pm – Man Utd home (Sky Sports)

Thursday 30 December 7.30pm – Everton away (Amazon Prime)

Sunday 2 January 2pm – Southampton away

This announcement of December games was seven days late compared to the original planned schedule (see below) and only goes up until the start of January. So still waiting to see if Watford at home (currently 3pm on Saturday 15 January 2022 will be selected and / or moved, the same with Leeds away (currently 3pm on Saturday 22 January).

Premier League Official Announcement:

‘Fixtures are amended throughout the season for several reasons, including live TV broadcast selections and to accommodate domestic and European cup competitions.

For this reason, Premier League fixtures are always advertised as being subject to change.

Below are the approximate dates for when the announcements on matches that have been selected for live TV broadcast will be made.

Period of matches (Provisional date of announcement)

December 2021 and January 2022 (11 October 2021)

February 2022 (14 December 2021)

March 2022 (24 January 2022)

April 2022 (21 February 2022)

May 2022 (4 April 2022)

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks