Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Confirmed Manchester City team v Newcastle United – Pep Guardiola makes 5 changes

5 months ago

The Manchester City team v Newcastle has just been confirmed.

Pep Guardiola’s side will create a new Premier League record if they win tonight, 12 PL wins in a row away from home.

Man City won the Premier League title without playing this week, Man Utd losing to Leicester and in the process confirming their local rivals as champions.

Guardiola’s team have three games to play before the Champions League final and will want to keep their players fit and engaged, without risking unnecessary injuries…

In only 15 days time it is their first ever CL final, with Chelsea the familiar opponents.

The confirmed Manchester City team v Newcastle United :

Carson, Walker, Garcia, Ake, Cancelo, Rodrigo, Gundogan, Bernardo, Torres, Sterling (C), Jesus

So five changes to the Manchester City team that lost 2-1 in the Premier League at home to Champions League rivals Chelsea on Saturday.


Scott Carson, Eric Garcia, Bernardo, Ilkay Gundogan and Kyle Walker.


Ederson, Dias, Laporte, Mendy, Aguero


Steffen, Dias, Stones, Laporte, Mendy, Fernandinho, Mahrez, Foden, Palmer

The confirmed Newcastle United team and subs are below :

Dubravka, Murphy, Fernandez, Krafth, Dummett, Ritchie, Shelvey, Willock, Almiron, Saint-Maximin, Joelinton


Mark Gillespie, Ciaran Clark, Andy Carroll, Jamal Lewis, Jeff Hendrick, Sean Longstaff, Javier Manquillo, Matty Longstaff, Dwight Gayle


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks