Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Confirmed Newcastle team v Wolves – Colback, Sterry, Lazaar, Murphy, Darlow, Muto all start

3 years ago

The Newcastle team v Wolves has just been confirmed.

Newcastle kicking off their pre-season friendly schedule.

The team named only minutes after the club confirmed that Steve Bruce is the new Head Coach.

This is only a friendly of course but all a bit frightening seeing that starting eleven put out today and the overall desperate nature of the squad.

What an absolute mess with only three weeks until the transfer window ends and the Premier League kicks off.

There are fourteen players named on the bench which means two of the twenty seven man squad aren’t involved.

In talking about the team selection on the club’s official website, they confirm Martin Dubravka and Dwight Gayle aren’t included but give no reason for their omission.

This is who Ben Dawson/Neil Redfearn start with:

Darlow, Sterry, Lascelles, Clark, Lazaar, Hayden, Shelvey, Colback, Murphy, Ritchie, Muto

The subs:

Harker, Woodman, Dummett, Manquillo, Bailey, Fernández, Schär, Watts, Ki, M. Longstaff, S. Longstaff, Aarons, Allan, Sørensen


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2022 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks