Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Newcastle United Live TV games announcement – Liverpool moved for Sky Sports but could move again!

7 months ago
Share

Announcement on Newcastle United Live TV games – Newcastle v Liverpool moved to the Sunday but could move again…

Friday bringing news that Newcastle’s final home game of the season moved to Sunday 4.30pm.

However, could move again depending on Liverpool’s Champions League involvement.

If Liverpool get through their quarter-final against Porto, they would then play the semi-final first leg on Tuesday 7 May.

Which would then mean the Newcastle v Liverpool match being almost certainly pulled back to the Saturday, with another TV slot found.

The second leg against Porto is Wednesday 17 April, so Newcastle fans set to find out just over two weeks before the Liverpool game as to when it will definitely be played.

Newcastle United official announcement:

‘Newcastle United’s Premier League home game against Liverpool has been selected for live television broadcast in the UK.

As a result, the game will move to Sunday, 5th May with a 4.30pm (BST) kick-off.

The match – which is United’s last home game of the season – will be shown live on Sky Sports.

This match is subject to movement depending upon Liverpool’s participation in the Champions League the following Tuesday.’

The complete remaining Newcastle United PL schedule:

Saturday 6 April 

Newcastle v Crystal Palace (3pm)

Friday 12 April (Sky Sports)

Leicester v Newcastle (8pm)

Saturday 20 April (BT Sport)

Newcastle v Southampton (5.30pm)

Saturday 27 April (BT Sport)

Brighton v Newcastle (5.30pm)

Sunday 5 May (Sky Sports)

Newcastle v Liverpool (4.30pm)

Sunday 12 May

Fulham v Newcastle (3pm)

These are the games that have been shown so far via live broadcast for NUFC this season:

Saturday 11 August

Newcastle 1 Tottenham 2

Saturday 18 August

Cardiff 0 Newcastle 0

Sunday 26 August

Newcastle 1 Chelsea 2

Wednesday 29 August

Nottingham Forest 3 Newcastle 1 (League Cup)

Saturday 1 September

Man City 2 Newcastle 1

Saturday 6 October 

Man Utd 3 Newcastle United 2

Monday 26 November 

Burnley 1 Newcastle 2

Sunday 9 December 

Newcastle 1 Wolves 2

Wednesday 2 January 2019 

Newcastle 0 Man Utd 2

Saturday 5 January 2019 

Newcastle 1 Blackburn 1

Saturday 12 January 2019

Chelsea 2 Newcastle 1

Tuesday 15 January 2019

Blackburn 2 Newcastle 4

Tuesday 29 January 2019 

Newcastle 2 Man City 1

Saturday 2 February 2019 

Tottenham 1 Newcastle 0

Monday 11 February 2019 

Wolves 1 Newcastle 1

Tuesday 26 February 2019 

Newcastle 2 Burnley 0

Saturday 2 March 2019 

West Ham 2 Newcastle 0

Monday 1 April 

Arsenal 2 Newcastle 0

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2019 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks