Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Friday announcement – Now 6 Newcastle United Live TV matches scheduled until end of April

2 months ago
Share

There have been fifteen Newcastle United live TV matches so far, including the League Cup match at Forest and the home (overseas TV only) and away FA Cup matches against Blackburn.

Another three games had also already also been moved for the purposes of live TV up to and including 1 April, these being the Premier League games against Burnley (Home), West Ham (away) and Arsenal (away).

However, on Friday we were set to find out just how many have been chosen for April (as well as the Arsenal away one already announced).

Today (22 February) was the scheduled date (see all scheduled dates for the release of live TV fixtures below) when Premier League and broadcasters were set to announce the Newcastle United live TV matches that have been chosen for April 2019.

The away games at Leicester and Brighton have been chosen for Live TV, as well as the Southampton home match, and the April schedule is now:

Monday 1 April (Sky Sports)

Arsenal v Newcastle (8pm)

Saturday 6 April 

Newcastle v Crystal Palace (3pm)

Friday 12 April (Sky Sports)

Leicester v Newcastle (8pm)

Saturday 20 April (BT Sport)

Newcastle v Southampton (5.30pm)

Saturday 27 April (BT Sport)

Brighton v Newcastle (5.30pm)

With games on the final day of the season all kicking off at 3pm on Sunday 12 May, even if that game ends up being selected for Live TV, the date/time wouldn’t change.

So now we are only waiting for the Liverpool home match (currently 4 May), with a decision on that expected on 5 April. However, it would appear to need a remarkable change of circumstances for that game not to be selected for live TV.

The only other possible change is if Palace beat Watford in their FA Cup quarter-final, the semis are due to be played around the weekend of Saturday 6 April, which is when we are due to play Palace. So that game could need to be rearranged.

City Hall Gifts - shop.themag.co.uk

The complete Newcastle United PL schedule as it currently stands:

Saturday 23 February 2019

Newcastle v Huddersfield (3pm)

Tuesday 26 February 2019 (BT Sport)

Newcastle v Burnley (8pm)

Saturday 2 March 2019 (Sky Sports)

West Ham v Newcastle (5.30pm)

Saturday 9 March

Newcastle v Everton (3pm)

Saturday 16 March

Bournemouth v Newcastle (3pm)

Monday 1 April (Sky Sports)

Arsenal v Newcastle (8pm)

Saturday 6 April 

Newcastle v Crystal Palace (3pm)

Friday 12 April (Sky Sports)

Leicester v Newcastle (8pm)

Saturday 20 April (BT Sport)

Newcastle v Southampton (5.30pm)

Saturday 27 April (BT Sport)

Brighton v Newcastle (5.30pm)

Saturday 4 May

Newcastle v Liverpool (3pm)

Sunday 12 May

Fulham v Newcastle (3pm)

These are the games that have been shown so far via live broadcast for NUFC this season:

Saturday 11 August

Newcastle 1 Tottenham 2

Saturday 18 August

Cardiff 0 Newcastle 0

Sunday 26 August

Newcastle 1 Chelsea 2

Wednesday 29 August

Nottingham Forest 3 Newcastle 1 (League Cup)

Saturday 1 September

Man City 2 Newcastle 1

Saturday 6 October 

Man Utd 3 Newcastle United 2

Monday 26 November 

Burnley 1 Newcastle 2

Sunday 9 December 

Newcastle 1 Wolves 2

Wednesday 2 January 2019 

Newcastle 0 Man Utd 2

Saturday 5 January 2019 

Newcastle 1 Blackburn 1

Saturday 12 January 2019

Chelsea 2 Newcastle 1

Tuesday 15 January 2019

Blackburn 2 Newcastle 4

Tuesday 29 January 2019 

Newcastle 2 Man City 1

Saturday 2 February 2019 

Tottenham 1 Newcastle 0

Monday 11 February 2019 

Wolves 1 Newcastle 1

Premier League official announcement – 14 June 2018:

‘With the release of the 2018/19 Premier League fixtures, supporters can begin their planning for the season ahead.

Fans are reminded that throughout the season there will be alterations to the fixtures.

Match dates can change for a variety of reasons, including live TV broadcast selections and to accommodate matches in European and domestic cup competitions.

For this reason, Premier League fixtures are always advertised as being subject to change.

Below are the approximate dates for when the announcements on matches that have been selected for live TV broadcast will be made.

Period of matches (then planned approx date of announcement):

Aug/Sept     6 July

Oct/Nov       7 August

Dec/Jan       12 October

Feb                12 December

Mar              25 January

Apr                22 February

May              5 April

MW38          After MW (Match Week) 37

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2019 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks