Rafa Benitez has named his Newcastle team v Hull City.

Newcastle United having beaten St Patrick’s Athletic 2-0 in the opening  kickabout.

Tonight sets in motion the final four friendlies with only 11 days separating the first and last of them.

No sign of Kenedy, Gayle, Dummett and Lejeune missing from the squad, presumably Rafa will update on why later.

Ki Sung-yueng could wear a Newcastle shirt for the first time, having returned to pre-season training a week earlier than planned.

Rafa naming the following eleven to start tonight (kick-off 7.45pm):

Karl Darlow, DeAndre Yedlin, Jamaal Lascelles, Josef Yarney, Callum Roberts, Jonjo Shelvey, Mohamed Diamé, Jacob Murphy, Sean Longstaff, Matt Ritchie, Joselu


Martin Dúbravka, Freddie Woodman, Jamie Sterry, Javier Manquillo, Ciaran Clark, Isaac Hayden, Ki Sung-yueng, Rolando Aarons, Ayoze Perez, Victor Fernandez

Amongst those back home on Tyneside are Matz Sels, Achraf Lazaar and Henri Saivet, whilst Jack Colback and Chancel Mbemba have moved out in recent days.

Mitro is still on extended leave due to his World Cup involvement but reportedly due back to the training ground tomorrow (Wednesday).

  • Toonlol

    I hate Ashley , absolutely hate the [email protected] , greedy , greedy fat @eastward, I’d love to knock him clean out

    • Andy Mac

      Join a verrrrrrrrrry long queue Toonlol

    • Dont stop bobbi fleckman

      That’s a wee bit aggressive.

    • MadMag83

      It would take one heck of a punch to clock Jabba out, he’s got more chins than a Chinese phone book!

  • Damon Horner

    Joselu scores? His momentum starts here lads!

    • Duh

      Just needed a season to adjust before he hits 30 goals this season

      • Damon Horner

        Aye, just a practice season!

    • MadMag83

      Perhaps he’s found his level.

  • Andy Mac

    2-2 so everything’s OK. Who needs a few free transfers ? 🤔

  • Dillon Tovak

    So Fulham are buying Andre Schurrle and Stoke have bought Ince. Looks like Mitrovic and Ritchie are staying put.
    Bad news for Fat Mike as the profit there was to pay off his Greggs tab for July.

    He’ll be asking for his sausage rolls on loan, I hope Greggs know that when he returns them it will be into a fireplace.

    • Peaky

      😂🤣😂 “sausage rolls on loan”….brilliant…..😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • Megatron1505

    Serious injury for Lejeune according to Rafa, which needs assessment. Glad we didn’t sell Mbemba then…..oh wait 🤭

    • Peaky

      Get him back…on loan…..others have been saying on here one or two serious injuries to key players and we’re Donald Ducked…..they’re right…….Lejeune is a key player.

      • mentalman

        Clark is ok but we struggled last season when he was in the team, any replacement for Mbemba is going to have to adapt to the prem pretty quick

        • Peaky

          Divvent worry….Willo is only over the bridge at The Heed….