Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

Pre-season

The Newcastle United Premier League fixtures now released – What a nightmare opening set of games

1 year ago
Share

The Premier League fixtures are out.

Newcastle United getting what looks like a nightmare set of games to start the season.

The first five games include four matches against clubs who finished top six last season.

As per last season, Newcastle kick off at home to Spurs.

As for the first away match that adds to the tough look of the opening matches, Cardiff fans will be bouncing for their first home game when we go there.

Important dates this summer:

Thursday 17 May 2018

Premier League summer transfer window opened.

Friday 1 June 2018

Summer transfer window opened in Germany, France, Italy, and Spain.

Saturday 9 June 2018

International transfers can be processed as from this date (though transfers between two English clubs can already be processed). So for example, Newcastle could have announced the permanent signing of Martin Dubravka any time beforehand, but the paperwork would then be processed on this day (or after).

Thursday 14 June 2018

Premier League fixtures released at 9am.

Thursday 14 June 2018

Opening matches of World Cup take place in Russia.

Monday 18 June 2018

England v Tunisia (7pm)

Sunday 24 June 

England v Panama (1pm)

Thursday 28 June

England v Belgium (7pm)

Monday 2 July 2018

Newcastle players report back for pre-season training.

Friday 6 July 2018

Premier League say this is the (approximate) date when they will reveal live TV games for August and September.

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Newcastle United squad fly off for pre-season training camp in Ireland.

Sunday 15 July 2018

World Cup final takes place.

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Friendly: St Patrick’s Athletic v Newcastle United – 7.45pm kick-off

Tuesday 24 July 2018

Friendly: Hull City v Newcastle United – 7.45pm kick-off

Saturday 28 July 2018

Friendly: Porto v Newcastle United – Kick-off time TBC

Wednesday 1 August

Friendly: Away from home but opposition still to be confirmed.

Saturday 4 August 2018

Friendly: Newcastle United v Augsburg – 3pm kick-off

Tuesday 7 August 2018

Premier League say this is the (approximate) date when they will reveal live TV games for October and November.

Thursday 9 August 2018

Premier League summer transfer window closes at 5pm.

Saturday 11 August (weekend of) 2018

First set of Premier League matches kick-off.

Friday 31 August 2018

Summer transfer window closes in Germany, Spain, Italy, and France (so after 9 August, Premier League clubs can’t buy any players but those in other European countries, and elsewhere, could still buy Premier League players until their windows close).

Sunday 12 May 2019

Final Premier League matches (all 10 games kick-off at same time).

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2019 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks