Another announcement on Newcastle United live TV matches was surprisingly made today.

There have been 16 NUFC games shown live so far, 15 in the Premier League and the FA Cup match at Chelsea.

The Premier League matches at Spurs was scheduled to be shown last Friday but Tottenham’s FA Cup tie took precedence so it remains to be seen if when it is rearranged, it is still shown on live TV.

The home game with Arsenal was moved to Sunday 15 April when the April matches for TV were all confirmed…

However, Thursday afternoon has seen the Everton away game suddenly moved, only 30 days before it was due to be played.

It was due to be 3pm Saturday 21 April but it is now moved to the dreaded 8pm on a Monday night slot (23 April) to be shown on Sky Sports.

It is disgraceful to be honest.

At the end of February when the live tv games for April were announced, I didn’t see one mention that any further matches could be moved.

Fans would quite rightfully have taken it as gospel that the match dates in April were now set.

I’m guessing loads of supporters will have already booked travel and accommodation because it is a popular choice for a stay over, a great night out to be had in Liverpool.

In their announcement of the news, Newcastle United say that any fan can have a ticket refund but what about trains, flights, accommodation where people can’t get refunds…?

These are the remaining 8 Newcastle Premier League games:

Tottenham v Newcastle (To be confirmed – when announced this will make it 19 confirmed Live TV match dates this season)

Saturday 31 March Newcastle v Huddersfield

Saturday 7 April Leicester v Newcastle

Sunday 15 April Newcastle v Arsenal (Sky Sports) 1.30pm

Monday 23 April Everton v Newcastle (Sky Sports) 8pm

Saturday 28 April Newcastle v West Brom

Saturday 5 May Watford v Newcastle

Sunday 13 May Newcastle v Chelsea

Newcastle United Live TV matches already played:

Sunday 13 August

Newcastle 0 Tottenham 2

Sunday 20 August

Huddersfield Town 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 10 September

Swansea City 0 Newcastle 1

Sunday 24 September

Brighton & Hove Albion 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 1 October

Newcastle United 1 Liverpool 1

Sunday 15 October

Southampton 2 Newcastle United 2

Monday 30 October

Burnley 1 Newcastle 0

Saturday 18 November

Man Utd 4 Newcastle United 1

Saturday 2 December 

Chelsea 3 Newcastle 1

Saturday 9 December

Newcastle 2 Leicester 3

Wednesday 27 December  

Newcastle 0 Man City 1

Saturday 20 January

Man City 3 Newcastle 1

Sunday 28 January

Chelsea 3 Newcastle 0 (FA Cup 4th Round)

Sunday 4 February

Crystal Palace 1 Newcastle 1

Sunday 11 February

Newcastle 1 Man Utd 0

Saturday 3 March

Liverpool 2 Newcastle 0

Announcement (approximately/allegedly) of Premier League live TV games:

6 April 2018 – May matches

Matchweek 38 will be announced after all clubs have played 37 matches (All last matches of the season will be played on Sunday 13 May with a 3pm kick-off, whether live on TV or not)



  • Monkseaton Magpies

    Something should be done about this lots fans booked trains and hotels for two nights and got tickets for the boxing they should change the match back to the Saturday as disgrace. After announcing the T.V. fixtures they should not be allowed to change them no matter what.

  • Craig Horne

    Total joke. Refund for match ticket is easy enough to get. However train tickets etc the money has been lost yet again. Football should be about supporters not just pandering to TV audiences. Will something ever be done…I doubt it.

  • Mike

    why bother clubs/sky dont give a toss about support. boycott sky and the away games

  • Antenociticus

    Nineteen games at 1.1 million quid a game. Wonder where all of that money will end up? £ 21 million could’ve bought a canny striker. . . .

  • Mal

    It’s an absolute disgrace and confirms what we already know – supporters get no consideration whatsoever and are at the bottom of the pile as far as the PL and broadcasters are concerned.

  • Rich Lawson

    Utter B######s !