Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Newcastle United live TV matches – 16th and 17th of season confirmed on Wednesday morning

1 year ago
Share

Another announcement on Newcastle United live TV matches on Wednesday morning.

Confirmation that the away Premier League matches at Liverpool and Spurs will be broadcast live.

Liverpool away stays on Saturday 3 March but now has a 5.30pm kick-off.

Whilst Newcastle’s trip to Wembley now takes place on Friday 16 March at 8pm (nice move for travelling  fans, not!).

There have been 12 Newcastle United live TV matches so far, so by the time Newcastle have played Tottenham on 16 March, it will mean there will have been 17 in total…so far.

Newcastle United Live TV matches now confirmed:

Sunday 28 January

1.30pm Norwich or Chelsea v Newcastle (BT Sport)

Sunday 4 February

2.15pm Crystal Palace v Newcastle (Sky Sports)

Sunday 11 February

2.15pm Newcastle v Man Utd (Sky Sports)

Saturday 3 March

5.30pm Liverpool v Newcastle (BT Sport)

Friday 16 March

8pm Tottenham v Newcastle (Sky Sports)

Announcement (approximately/allegedly) of Premier League live TV games:

25 January 2018 – March matches

26 February 2018 – April matches

6 April 2018 – May matches

Matchweek 38 will be announced after all clubs have played 37 matches (All last matches of the season will be played on Sunday 13 May with a 3pm kick-off, whether live on TV or not)

As you can see, today’s announcement of March live matches came a day earlier than scheduled.

Today’s announcement means that 16 of Newcastle’s first 31 Premier League  matches have been chosen for Live TV, as well as the FA Cup game at Chelsea.

Newcastle United Live TV matches already played:

Sunday 13 August

Newcastle 0 Tottenham 2

Sunday 20 August

Huddersfield Town 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 10 September

Swansea City 0 Newcastle 1

Sunday 24 September

Brighton & Hove Albion 1 Newcastle United 0

City Hall Gifts - shop.themag.co.uk

Sunday 1 October

Newcastle United 1 Liverpool 1

Sunday 15 October

Southampton 2 Newcastle United 2

Monday 30 October

Burnley 1 Newcastle 0

Saturday 18 November

Man Utd 4 Newcastle United 1

Saturday 2 December 

Chelsea 3 Newcastle 1

Saturday 9 December

Newcastle 2 Leicester 3

Wednesday 27 December  

Newcastle 0 Man City 1

Saturday 20 January

Man City 3 Newcastle 1

Only one win from the 12 shown live so far, hopefully the next five will improve that record…

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2019 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks