Another announcement on Newcastle United live TV matches on Thursday afternoon

Confirmation that the fourth round FA Cup game will be shown live on BT Sport.

It has a 1.30pm kick-off on Sunday 28 January and it means that after Saturday’s game with Swansea, four of Newcastle’s next five matches will be shown on live TV.

There have been 11 Newcastle United live TV matches so far, so by the time Newcastle have played Manchester United on Sunday 11 February, it will mean there will have been 15 in total…so far.

On Wednesday 17 January the third round replay at Stamford Bridge will be shown live on BBC One (kick-off 7.45pm), when Newcastle find out whether it is Chelsea or Norwich they face.

Showing the game on BT Sport obviously means that more Newcastle fans will be able to see the game but on the downside, as well as less attractive travelling times for supporters going to the game, it also means the chances are even further reduced of Rafa Benitez playing a strong team – as it means only three days before the Premier League match with Burnley on Wednesday 31 January.

Newcastle United Live TV matches now confirmed:

Saturday 20 January

5.30pm Man City v Newcastle (BT Sport)

Sunday 28 January

1.30pm Norwich or Chelsea v Newcastle (BT Sport)

Sunday 4 February

2.15pm Crystal Palace v Newcastle (Sky Sports)

Sunday 11 February

2.15pm Newcastle v Man Utd (Sky Sports)

Announcement (approximately/allegedly) of Premier League live TV games:

12 December 2017 – February matches

25 January 2018 – March matches

26 February 2018 – April matches

6 April 2018 – May matches

Matchweek 38 will be announced after all clubs have played 37 matches (All last matches of the season will be played on Sunday 13 May with a 3pm kick-off, whether live on TV or not)

Newcastle United Live TV matches already played:

Sunday 13 August

Newcastle 0 Tottenham 2

Sunday 20 August

Huddersfield Town 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 10 September

Swansea City 0 Newcastle 1

Sunday 24 September

Brighton & Hove Albion 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 1 October

Newcastle United 1 Liverpool 1

Sunday 15 October

Southampton 2 Newcastle United 2

Monday 30 October

Burnley 1 Newcastle 0

Saturday 18 November

Man Utd 4 Newcastle United 1

Saturday 2 December 

Chelsea 3 Newcastle 1

Saturday 9 December

Newcastle 2 Leicester 3

Wednesday 27 December  

Newcastle 0 Man City 1

Only one win from the 11 shown live so far, hopefully the next four will improve that record…

  • Mitros gotta start

    Car crash tv at its finest

  • Monkseaton Magpies

    With the destination not yet confirmed and the trains starting later on the Sunday combined with engineering works it is near impossible to get to either destination for kick off. This is the people who put us away three games in a row at Swansea, Brighton and Southampton on a Sunday at 4.00pm followed by Burnley at 8.00pm on a Monday night. People subscribe to Sky or B.T. should hang their heads in shame they are killing football.

  • Kneebotherm8

    It seems were coining it in with all these live games………………..where’s all the TV money going????

    • Mitros gotta start

      Curry house in london