Another announcement on Newcastle United live TV matches is due to be made today (Tuesday 12 December).

The games to be moved/broadcast in February set to be revealed, although the dates (see below) the Premier League and broadcasters have given in advance (as to when live matches will be announced) have not always been followed.

The lead up to the revealing of the Christmas fixtures being especially embarrassing, as clubs (and supporters, MPs, media) made their displeasure known about the TV companies trying to force games to be played on Christmas Eve, meaning an even longer delay in announcing the live games for December and January.

There have been 10 Newcastle United live TV matches so far, with two more also already scheduled, both against Manchester City…

The three under threat in the next upcoming announcement are:

Crystal Palace v Newcastle (Sat 3 February 2018 – 3pm)

Newcastle v Man Utd (Sat 10 February 2018 – 3pm)

Bournemouth v Newcastle (Sat 24 February 2018 – 3pm)

The Manchester United one must be a knocking bet judged on how often this fixture has been chosen previously, though it would be no great surprise to see Bournemouth away moved to a Friday night or Sunday lunchtime, just to keep our hardcore away fans on their toes!

Newcastle United Live TV matches already confirmed:

Wednesday 27 December  

7.45pm Newcastle v Man City (Sky Sports)

Saturday 20 January

5.30pm Man City v Newcastle (BT Sport)

Announcement (approximately/allegedly) of Premier League live TV games:

12 December 2017 – February matches

25 January 2018 – March matches

26 February 2018 – April matches

6 April 2018 – May matches

Matchweek 38 will be announced after all clubs have played 37 matches (All last matches of the season will be played on Sunday 13 May with a 3pm kick-off, whether live on TV or not)

Newcastle United Live TV matches already played:

Sunday 13 August

Newcastle 0 Tottenham 2

Sunday 20 August

Huddersfield Town 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 10 September

Swansea City 0 Newcastle 1

Sunday 24 September

Brighton & Hove Albion 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 1 October

Newcastle United 1 Liverpool 1

Sunday 15 October

Southampton 2 Newcastle United 2

Monday 30 October

Burnley 1 Newcastle 0

Saturday 18 November

Man Utd 4 Newcastle United 1

Saturday 2 December 

Chelsea 3 Newcastle 1

Saturday 9 December

Newcastle 2 Leicester 3

Only one win from the 10 shown live so far and only five from 30 points, hopefully the two Man City ones will redress that balance!

City Hall Gifts - shop.themag.co.uk