Another announcement on Newcastle United live TV matches has been made.

As well as the previously confirmed home game with Manchester City on live TV, the return fixture at the Etihad has also now been selected.

BT Sport will broadcast the game with a 5.30pm kick-off on Saturday 20 January.

This makes now five (details below) in total up to 31 January 2018, as well as the seven that have already been screened (see below).

This offers at last some respite for regular travellers, who leading up to the Arsenal game in December, will have gone nine months without a 3pm Saturday away game.

Saturday 18 November

5.30pm Man Utd v Newcastle United (BT Sport)

Saturday 2 December 12pm

12.30pm Chelsea v Newcastle (Sky Sports)

Saturday 9 December

5.30pm Newcastle v Leicester (BT Sport)

Wednesday 27 December  

7.45pm Newcastle v Man City (Sky Sports)

Saturday 20 January

5.30pm Man City v Newcastle (BT Sport)

Announcement (approximately/allegedly) of Premier League live TV games:

12 December 2017 – February matches

25 January 2018 – March matches

26 February 2018 – April matches

6 April 2018 – May matches

Matchweek 38 will be announced after all clubs have played 37 matches (All last matches of the season will be played on Sunday 13 May with a 3pm kick-off, whether live on TV or not)

Live TV Newcastle matches previously confirmed:

Sunday 13 August

Newcastle 0 Tottenham 2

Sunday 20 August

Huddersfield Town 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 10 September

Swansea City 0 Newcastle 1

Sunday 24 September

Brighton & Hove Albion 1 Newcastle United 0

Sunday 1 October

Newcastle United 1 Liverpool 1

Sunday 15 October

Southampton 2 Newcastle United 2

Monday 30 October

Burnley 1 Newcastle 0