Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Number of trophies Rafa Benitez and the other 19 Premier League Managers have won

4 years ago

How many trophies has each of the Premier League managers won?

A list of the trophy wins for each of the 2017/18 PL bosses has been put together.

At the top you have someone with 25 trophies, whilst eight clubs don’t have anybody in charge with any silverware to their name.

So where does Rafa Benitez fit into this list of winners?

The list has been compiled by The Star and they have taken into account all senior trophies, including more minor ones such as the Community Shield and the foreign equivalents, plus titles for lower tiers such as the Championship and League One.

Number of trophies won by all Premier League Managers currently in the top tier:

0 – Slaven Bilic (West Ham)

0 – Mark Hughes (Stoke)

0 – Tony Pulis (West Brom)

0 – Crystal Palace yet to replace Sam Allardyce

0 – Paul Clement (Swansea)

0 – Craig Shakespeare (Leicester)

0 – David Wagner (Huddersfield)

0 – Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham)

1 – Sean Dyche (Burnley)

1 – Eddie Howe (Bournemouth)

1 – Chris Hughton (Brighton)

2 – Claude Puel (Southampton)

3 – Marco Silva (Watford)

5 – Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

7 – Antonio Conte (Chelsea)

8 – Ronald Koeman (Everton)

13 – Rafa Benitez (Newcastle United)

20 – Arsene Wenger (Arsenal)

22 – Pep Guardiola (Man City)

25 – Jose Mourinho (Man Utd)

As you can see, Rafa Benitez is fourth top, with his 13th trophy being the Championship title with Newcastle United.

It goes without saying that if his total increases to 14 (or more…) before Rafa exits St James Park, there will be an awful lot of happy people on Tyneside and beyond.


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks