Newsletter

Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!

News

Sky Sports report Dwight Gayle out until Wigan

5 years ago
Share

Dwight Gayle will be out until April according to Sky Sports.

They report that their information is that the striker will miss the next month of games, as the club want to protect against another breakdown for the number nine.

Dwight Gayle has now had four spells out in under 16 months with hamstring problems, starting with one at Palace in November 2015.

Newcastle face six games in three weeks and the striker looks set to miss home games against Bristol City and Fulham, plus away ones at Reading, Huddersfield, Birmingham and Brighton.

With an international break for two weeks after Birmingham away, it looks likely it will make sense to give the injury that extra time, rather than rushing him back earlier.

REMAINING NEWCASTLE MATCHES

Saturday 25 February – Newcastle v Bristol City (3pm)

Tuesday 28 February – Brighton v Newcastle (7.45pm) – SKY SPORTS

Saturday 4 March – Huddersfield v Newcastle (5.30pm) – SKY SPORTS

Tuesday 7 March – Reading v Newcastle (7.45pm)

Saturday 11 March – Newcastle v Fulham (3pm)

Saturday 18 March – Birmingham v Newcastle (3pm)

Saturday 1 April – Newcastle v Wigan (3pm)

Wednesday 5 April – Newcastle v Burton (7.45pm)

Saturday 8 April – Sheffield Wednesday v Newcastle (3pm)

Saturday 15 April – Newcastle v Leeds (3pm)

Monday 17 April – Ipswich v Newcastle (3pm)

Saturday 22 April – Newcastle v Preston (3pm)

Saturday 29 April  – Cardiff v Newcastle (3pm)

Sunday 7 May – Newcastle v Barnsley (12 noon)

Share

If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2022 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks