Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Newcastle squad numbers announced – Diame ‘To be confirmed’

5 years ago

Thursday lunchtime has seen the Newcastle squad numbers announced.

Safe to say that the numbers one to eleven aren’t necessarily Rafa Benitez’ first choice team…

Major talking points include Dwight Gayle and not Aleksandar Mitrovic getting number nine.

Whilst Mohamed Diame has not been allocated a shirt number as yet BUT Moussa Sissoko has number seven.

Many fans no doubt anticipating that this is Diame’s shirt in waiting.

Newcastle United announce the following squad numbers:

1 Tim Krul

2 Ciaran Clark

3 Paul Dummett

4 Jack Colback

5 Grant Hanley

6 Jamaal Lascelles

7 Moussa Sissoko

8 Vurnon Anita

9 Dwight Gayle

10 Siem de Jong

11 Matt Ritchie

12 Jonjo Shelvey

14 Isaac Hayden

16 Rolando Aarons

17 Ayoze Perez

18 Chancel Mbemba

19 Massadio Haidara

20 Yoan Gouffran

21 Rob Elliot

22 Daryl Janmaat

23 Henri Saivet

24 Cheick Tiote

26 Karl Darlow

27 Jesus Gamez

28 Matz Sels

29 Emmanuel Riviere

32 Adam Armstrong

41 Freddie Woodman

42 Jamie Sterry

43 Kevin Mbabu

45 Aleksandar Mitrovic

Mohamed Diame (To be confirmed)


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks