Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Newcastle team v Vitesse Arnhem – 4 changes to the side

5 years ago

Newcastle team v Vitesse Arnhem

Rafa makes four changes from Tuesday at Southend.

Sels comes back in for Darlow and surely starts on Friday against Fulham.

Elsewhere, Grant Hanley makes his first start, though a bit of a worry to see Chancel Mbemba neither in the team or on the bench.

Jack Colback replaces Jonjo Shelvey, whilst Matt Ritchie is fit again and comes in for Rolando Aarons.

Cheick Tiote returns to the bench after Newcastle failed to agree a fee with Al Jazira, whilst Florian Thauvin is amongst the subs as always with still no exit agreed for him.

Newcastle starting 11:

Sels, Janmaat, Hanley, Lascelles (c), Dummett, Hayden, Anita, Colback, Ritchie, Perez, Gayle


Darlow, Sterry, Gamez, Saivet, Tiote, Shelvey, Gouffran, Thauvin, Armstrong, Mitrovic, Aarons


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks