Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Didier Deschamps has named his 23 man France squad for the Euros (+8 subs)

4 years ago

The France squad to compete in the Euros has been named by Didier Deschamps.

Thursday night sees him name a 23 man squad for the 2016 Euros tournament which are to be hosted in France.

Didider Deschamps has also named reserves ready to step in due to injury etc.

Moussa Sissoko a very lucky boy considering how poor to average he has been for Newcastle this season.

Other Newcastle connections see Yohan Cabaye make the cut, whilst Hatem Ben Arfa is on the reserve list.

Mathieu Debuchy had made a late charge to be charged but yet another injury has ruled him out altogether.

The 23 man squad:

Keepers: Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Benoît Costil (Rennes)

Defenders: Patrice Evra (Juventus), Lucas Digne (AS Roma), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid), Eliaquim Mangala (Manchester City), Jérémy Mathieu (Barcelona), Bacary Sagna (Manchester City), Christophe Jallet (Lyon)

Midfielders: N’Golo Kanté (Leicester), Blaise Matuidi (PSG), Lassana Diarra (Marseille), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Yohan Cabaye (Crystal Palace), Moussa Sissoko (Newcastle)

Strikers: Anthony Martial (Manchester United), Olivier Giroud (Arsenal), André Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Dimitri Payet (West Ham United), Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

In Reserve: Alphonse Areola (Villarreal), Adrien Rabiot (PSG), Djibril Sidibé (Lille), Samuel Umtiti (Lyon), Morgan Schneiderlin (Manchester United), Hatem Ben Arfa (OGC Nice), Alexandre Lacazette (Lyon), Kevin Gameiro (Sevilla)


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2020 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks