Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Newcastle United reveal their 25 man Premier League squad after January transfer window

5 years ago

Newcastle United have today revealed their 25 man Premier League squad for the rest of this season.

The 25 man squad has to be submitted to the Premier League after each summer transfer window and then again after the January one.

A maximum of 17 senior players can be non-homegrown – a homegrown Player means a player who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Newcastle have named 16 non-homegrown and nine who are – Jack Colback, Karl Darlow, Paul Dummett, Rob Elliot, Tim Krul, Jamaal Lascelles, Jonjo Shelvey, Steven Taylor and Andros Townsend.

Players born on or after 1st January 1994 are additional to the senior squad – with Chancel Mbemba, Aleksandar Mitrovic, Rolando Aarons and Kevin Mbabu amongst those classed as under 21 players and  therefore eligible to feature throughout the season, on top of those named in the official 25 man Premier League squad.

Full Newcastle United 25 man Premier League squad

Vurnon Anita

Papiss Cisse

Jack Colback (Homegrown)

Fabricio Coloccini

Karl Darlow (Homegrown)

Siem de Jong

Seydou Doumbia

Paul Dummett (Homegrown)

Rob Elliot (Homegrown)

Yoan Gouffran

Massadio Haidara

Daryl Janmaat

Tim Krul (Homegrown)

Jamaal Lascelles (Homegrown)

Sylvain Marveaux

Gabriel Obertan

Ayoze Perez

Emmanuel Riviere

Henri Saivet

Jonjo Shelvey (Homegrown)

Moussa Sissoko

Steven Taylor (Homegrown)

Cheick Tiote

Andros Townsend (Homegrown)

Georginio Wijnaldum


If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks