Moussa Sissoko and Florian Thauvin named in Newcastle team v Arsenal.

Steve McClaren has left out Ayoze Perez and Florian Thauvin starts his first Premier League match for Newcastle.

Moussa Sissoko has recovered from his injury picked up at Swansea and also makes the starting eleven, replacing Gabriel Obertan.

As expected, Daryl Janmaat is also recalled after suspension, with Mbemba moving back into the middle.

Newcastle team v Arsenal

Krul, Janmaat, Coloccini, Mbemba, Haidara, Anita, Colback, Sissoko, Wijnaldum, Thauvin, Mitrovic


Darlow, Taylor, Tiote, de Jong, Obertan, Perez, Cisse

As Newcastle coach Paul Simpson revealed, Papiss Cisse joined in training yesterday after illness, so is fit enough to make the bench.