Get your daily update and weekly newsletter by signing up today!


Hatem Ben Arfa Misses Out

8 years ago

Fifa’s Football Committee chose the ten best goals of 2012 and it included a classic strike by Hatem Ben Arfa.

Hatem’s brilliant dribble and shot into the roof of the net against Blackburn in the FA Cup, made the final ten alongside goals by players such as Messi, Neymar and Falcao.

The first stage of voting has just been completed and the three with the most votes who will go forward to another vote, sadly does not include Hatem’s wonder strike.

The winner of the 2012 FIFA Puskas award which will be presented at the FIFA Ballon D’or 2012 Gala on January 7th 2013 and it will be one of Falcao (Atletico Madrid), Neymar (Santos) or Stoch (Fenerbahce).

To cheer you up on this frosty Tyneside morning, enjoy Ben Arfa’s brilliant strike again and pray he’s back in the team ASAP!
[youtube_sc url=”″ rel=”0″ showinfo=”0″]



If you would like to feature on The Mag, submit your article to [email protected]

Have your say

© 2021 The Mag. All Rights Reserved. Design & Build by Mediaworks