Newcastle United v Tottenham is the first of 5 NUFC Premier League Live TV Games announced on Thursday lunchtime.

The game moved to 1.30pm on Sunday 13 August.

The full list of Premier League Live TV Games is listed below, with the five Newcastle matches highlighted.

As always, Newcastle home to Liverpool is to be shown live, that going out on Sunday 1 October, which is when these announced live TV matches go up to.

A bit of a promotion feel to the games chosen, as NUFC’s trips to both Brighton and Huddersfield are selected, as well as the game at Swansea.

The first 2017/18 Premier League matches to be selected for live broadcast in the United Kingdom have been announced.

Friday 11 August

7.45pm Arsenal v Leicester City (Sky Sports)

Saturday 12 August

12.30pm Watford v Liverpool (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Brighton & Hove Albion v Manchester City (BT Sport)

Sunday 13 August

1.30pm Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports)

4pm Manchester United v West Ham United (Sky Sports)

Saturday 19 August

12.30pm Swansea City v Manchester United (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Stoke City v Arsenal (BT Sport)

Sunday 20 August

1.30pm Huddersfield Town v Newcastle United (Sky Sports)

4pm Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea (Sky Sports)

Monday 21 August

8pm Manchester City v Everton (Sky Sports)

Saturday 26 August

12.30pm AFC Bournemouth v Manchester City (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Manchester United v Leicester City (BT Sport)

Sunday 27 August

1.30pm West Bromwich Albion v Stoke City (Sky Sports)

4pm Liverpool v Arsenal (Sky Sports)

Saturday 9 September

12.30pm Manchester City v Liverpool (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Stoke City v Manchester United (BT Sport)

Sunday 10 September

1.30pm Burnley v Crystal Palace (Sky Sports)

4pm Swansea City v Newcastle United (Sky Sports)

Monday 11 September

8pm West Ham United v Huddersfield Town (Sky Sports)

Friday 15 September

8pm AFC Bournemouth v Brighton & Hove Albion (Sky Sports)

Saturday 16 September

12.30pm Crystal Palace v Southampton (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Tottenham Hotspur v Swansea City (BT Sport)

Sunday 17 September

1.30pm Chelsea v Arsenal (Sky Sports)

4pm Manchester United v Everton (Sky Sports)

Saturday 23 September

12.30pm West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Leicester City v Liverpool (BT Sport)

Sunday 24 September

4pm Brighton & Hove Albion v Newcastle United (Sky Sports)

Monday 25 September

8pm Arsenal v West Bromwich Albion (Sky Sports)

Saturday 30 September

12.30pm Huddersfield Town v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports)

5.30pm Chelsea v Manchester City (BT Sport)

Sunday 1 October

Midday Arsenal v Brighton & Hove Albion (BT Sport)

2.15pm Everton v Burnley (Sky Sports)

4.30pm Newcastle United v Liverpool (Sky Sports)