There are eight Newcastle United matches remaining in this promotion run-in and the club have confirmed on Wednesday afternoon that there are now three of these games sold out for Newcastle fans.

The home game with Leeds was an instant sellout despite a Friday night match live on TV.

Now today it is confirmed that both ticket allocations for the trips to Sheffield Wednesday and Ipswich Town are also completely gone.

Barnsley is yet to be announced but tickets are on general sale for Wigan and Burton in the upcoming seven days.

Whilst Cardiff away went on sale yesterday (Tuesday) and Preston at home is currently on sale to members/season ticket holders at the minute but goes on sale to the general public tomorrow if buying online (Friday 7 April for everybody to buy on the phone or in person).

All ticket/match details below.

REMAINING NEWCASTLE MATCHES

Saturday 1 April – Newcastle v Wigan (3pm)

Tickets – Public sale now.

Wednesday 5 April – Newcastle v Burton (7.45pm)

Tickets – Public sale now.

Saturday 8 April – Sheffield Wednesday v Newcastle (5.30pm) SKY SPORTS

All Newcastle away tickets sold out.

Friday 14 April – Newcastle v Leeds (7.45pm) SKY SPORTS

All Newcastle home tickets sold out.

Monday 17 April – Ipswich v Newcastle (3pm)

All Newcastle away tickets sold out.

Monday 24 April – Newcastle v Preston (7.45pm) SKY SPORTS

Tickets on sale to Newcastle United members/season ticket holders now, tomorrow (Thursday 30 March) the general public can buy them online.

Friday 28 April  – Cardiff v Newcastle (7.45pm) SKY SPORTS

On sale to Newcastle season ticket holders with 25 or more loyalty points.

Sunday 7 May – Newcastle v Barnsley (12 noon)

Awaiting details.

Buying tickets from NUFC:

By phone in UK

0844 372 1892 (7p per minute plus network charge)

By phone from overseas

0044 870 444 1892

To buy online go HERE