Sky Sports and the EFL have announced all Newcastle Live TV games, apparently up to the end of March.

Though they announced early in the season a schedule of when they would be making public certain periods of new live games for the Championship, they do now seem to be simply making it up as they go along instead.

So today they were due to be only letting us know about early March games but instead appear to have gone up to the conclusion of March, as they have named Bristol City v Huddersfield as a live game on Friday 17 March, moving it from 18 March, which with then the last international break of the season, means the Championship doesn’t kick off again until April, with Newcastle at home to Wigan on Saturday 1 April (though of course that could change for TV…

Today saw only three Championship changes with Norwich v Ipswich (Sunday 26 February), Bristol City v Huddersfield (Friday 17 March) and most importantly, Huddersfield v Newcastle on Saturday 4 March – the day stays the same but the kick-off time moves to 5.30pm.

The confirmed Newcastle matches (both live TV and non-TV games) up to the end of March are now as follows, with four live on TV:

Saturday 14 January  – Brentford v Newcastle (3pm)

Wednesday 18 January – FA Cup 3rd round replay Newcastle v Birmingham (7.45pm)

Saturday 21 January – Newcastle v Rotherham

Wednesday 1 February – Newcastle v QPR (7.45pm) – SKY SPORTS

Saturday 4 February – Newcastle v Derby

Saturday 11 February – Wolves v Newcastle (5.30pm) – SKY SPORTS

Tuesday 14 February – Norwich v Newcastle (7.45pm)

Monday 20 February – Newcastle v Aston Villa (8pm) – SKY SPORTS

Saturday 25 February – Newcastle v Bristol City (3pm)

Saturday 4 March – Huddersfield v Newcastle (5.30pm) – SKY SPORTS

Tuesday 7 March – Reading v Newcastle (7.45pm)

Saturday 11 March – Newcastle v Fulham

Saturday 18 March – Birmingham v Newcastle

Other matches that could possibly be broadcast live, are the FA Cup fourth round at Oxford (will be played around weekend of Saturday 28 January) if Newcastle get past Birmingham, whilst whenever they drop the postponed Brighton v Newcastle game into the schedules, it would surely be a major surprise is that isn’t selected for live coverage.

(When announcing games over a longer time period than expected today, Sky Sports/EFL claimed that this was to help give fans as much notice as humanly possible. Ironic that this comes in the same week that due to Sky Sports/EFL, Newcastle fans have only had a week’s notice that the Brentford match was happening this Saturday, rather than Monday night.

To further muddy the picture, these three games are mentioned as ‘Initial selections’, with the implication that there could be more live games announced in March…)